top of page
  • Twitter
  • Ko-fi
  • Throne Wishlist
  • Twitch
Search
  • Writer's pictureSue

Ah Niche it!

Have you ever heard the word "niche" thrown around without really understanding what it means? It can be tough to figure out how to actually find your own niche, even if you understand the concept. People always say to follow your interests or focus on one thing for streaming, but that advice isn't always practical.


I'm kind of all over the place when it comes to my interests. It's tough to pick just one thing to focus on. I've heard some people suggest becoming a variety streamer, but I'm not sure it's the best idea. If you stream too many different games and topics, your audience might not get what you're all about. That could make it hard to grow your following. So, how do you know where to put down your roots?


Sometimes I get a bit lost and forget why I started streaming in the first place. But then I remember that I stream for two reasons: because it's super fun for me, and because I want to make people's day a little brighter. When I'm streaming, I try to create a vibe that feels like sitting outside on a clear night, just looking up at the stars. My main goal is for everyone watching to feel relaxed, happy, and like they're having a good time. Basically, I want to be the kind of streamer who makes you feel all cozy and comfortable!


After some careful consideration, I was able to find my niche for my stream. I have decided to specialize in playing comfort games, such as Animal Crossing, Pokemon, Sun Haven, Cozy Grove, Minecraft, and others that provide a cozy and soothing experience.


I might try playing different kinds of games, such as my gacha games like Genshin Impact. But overall stick to my niche and my theme!


so here I am figuring out how to niche it!


May the stars always light your way,


Sue Astra


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2021 Sue in Particular. All rights reserved.

bottom of page